Sharing and Collaborating

Sharing a Social Tables Event online makes the process of communicating and collaborating with partners and clients simple and easy! Use the Public Link to allow people to just view your Event online or add guest collaborators to an Event to make edits of their own!

Start by selecting the Share button in the Menu at the top of the diagram.


Guest Collaborators

Simply enter the collaborator's email address, choose an access level, and select share! Once the event has been shared by you, your collaborator will receive an email inviting them to work with you in Social Tables. Your collaborator will set up a complimentary account with their email address as their username and a password of their choosing. Once they have logged in they will be able to view the event you shared with them. 

Should you or your collaborator have any questions about working together in Social Tables please reach out to our Support team by emailing support@socialtables.com.

There are several levels of sharing permissions that you can grant your collaborator:

Can View

  • Event Details + View All will only allow them to access, view and upload files to, and comment in the Event Details including viewing objects on a diagram and attendee lists.
  • View All will allow them to view objects on a diagram and attendees. 
  • Diagram Objects will allow them to view objects on a diagram. 

Can Edit

  • Edit Details + Edit All will only allow them to access, view and upload files to, and comment in Event Details as well as edit diagrams, attendees and add collaborators. 
  • Full Edit Access allows them to edit diagrams and attendees, check-in and seat attendees. 
  • Diagram Objects allows them to edit existing objects on a diagram. 
  • Check-In Attendees only allows them to check-in attendees. 
  • Seat Attendees allows them to add attendees, seat guests on a diagram and check in guests. 

View Only Access: Objects & Guests 

Use the Restrict Access On toggle to prevent collaborators from making further edits after a certain date and time. 

Once you've added a Guest Collaborator, select the Manage Collaborators button to adjust their level of access or remove them from the event

Public Link

If you only need to share access to view the diagram, rather than edit it, an even simpler solution is the Public Link located in the upper-right hand corner!

Was this article helpful?

Can’t quite find the answer?

Please monitor our status page for updates on any issues occurring within the software