Layouts

Each floorplan will have its own unique set of Layouts. Once your most frequently used Layouts are saved to each floorplan, diagrams that might've taken hours will be finished in minutes! 

Saving Layouts

To save your diagram as a Layout, select the Layouts section in the middle drawer of the left panel, and select the Save (+) button.

All of the current Room's available saved Layouts will appear in the Layouts section in the left panel... or click the Options button next to 'Layouts' to open up a separate window.

In diagram you can also right-click on a Layout to Rename it, Delete it, or Replace your current diagram with the chosen Layout. 

Tip: Since Layouts are unique to each individual Floorplan, there's no need to include the name of the Floorplan when naming the Layout!

Locating and Using Saved Layouts 

Option 1

All saved layouts can be found from within the storage tab. To locate your layouts you will select Storage from the left side panel of your Home Page then Saved Layouts. 

To start an event with a layout, or add a layout to an existing event, hover your mouse over the layout you wish to use. Three vertical dots will appear and you will select 'Create Diagram'. A box will appear where you will enter the event name. This can be either an existing event or you can type in the name of the new event.


Option 2

To start an event with a layout, or add a layout to an existing event, you can navigate to your Event Space Library. To access your Event Space Library you will start from your Home Page. On the left side you will select Settings > Event Space Library. 

You will then locate the floor plan which the layout is associated with. Once you have located the layout you will click on the three vertical dots next to the layout and select 'Create Diagram'. A box will appear where you will enter the event name. This can be either an existing event or you can type in the name of the new event.


Option 3 

From the right panel, add a room using the + sign. Locate the floor plan which the layout is associated with and click on the floor plan. All the layouts which are associated with the floor plan will be visible. You will then click on the layout you wish to use followed by clicking on the blue check mark. 

Deleting Layouts

Layouts can be deleted from within the Event Space Library or from within the Diagram. 

Option 1 - Event Space Library

Select Settings on the left panel. Then navigate to Event Space Library and locate the layout you wish to delete. Once you have located the diagram hover your mouse over the name and three vertical dots will appear. Click on these dots to access the delete function.

Option 2 - Diagram 

Navigate to the left panel and select the layouts tab. Next, right click on the thumbnail of the layout you wish to delete then select delete. 


Want to see more? Click here to view a short Video Tutorial on Layouts!

Was this article helpful?

Can’t quite find the answer?