Sharing an Event

Sharing a Social Tables Event online makes the process of communicating and collaborating with partners and clients a breeze! Use the Public Link to allow people to view your Event online or add guest collaborators to an Event to make edits of their own!

Start by selecting the Share button in the Menu at the top of the screen

Guest Collaborators

Simply enter the collaborator's email address, choose an access level, and click the check-mark! An invitation to begin collaborating will be waiting in their inbox.

  • View Objects will only allow them to view the diagram
  • View Objects & Guests will allow them to view both the diagram and the guest list (when applicable)
  • Full Edit Access Edit gives full editing privileges
  • Current Floorplan will only allow them to Edit the objects already added to the floorplan, preventing them from adding any new ones of their own.
  • Seating Guests allows them to seat guests on the floorplan

Use the Restrict Access On toggle to prevent collaborators from making further edits after a certain date and time. 

Once you've added a Guest Collaborator, select the Manage Collaborators button to adjust their level of access or remove them from the event

Public Link

If you only need to share access to view the diagram, rather than edit it, an even simpler solution is the Public Link!

When the Public Link is toggled on, anyone is able to click on the Event URL and open view-only access to the Event in their web browser. Simply copy, paste and share that link!

Want to see more? Click here to view a 60-second tutorial on Sharing & Collaboration!

Are you seeing something different? If so, click here: http://help.socialtables.com/sharingtools_newheader


Webinar New Home Navigation

Hand-picked tips, product updates, and, news, direct to your inbox.

Was this article helpful?

Can’t quite find the answer?